Skip to main content

Western Undergraduate Exchange

Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)

If you are a resident of a WICHE* state, you are eligible to request a reduced WUE tuition rate of 150% of the resident rate at more than 150 participating institutions in the West.


WICHE stands for the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education. WICHE states include: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. See map below.


Important Links

How do I qualify for WUE?

1. Are you a resident of a WICHE* state? Yes, New Mexico is a WICHE state. Check out the map.

2. Which WUE school do you want to attend for college? There are more than 150 institutions to choose from.

3. Does your major qualify for WUE tuition rates? Check your dream school's WUE profile.


*Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education